All Things Baby Evang



Just Checking In

Adam here…

Not a lot going on just wanted to check in. As you saw from the pictures last week Katy’s belly is become more prominent which for me is really cool. I know my wife is pregnant but seeing as it is so much more hands on for her than me just having that little extra something to remind me is nice. We have another doctor appointment this Friday and that also helps me with the experience. Even though Katy is the one going through all this just being at the doctor and taking it all in is great. They are so much more knowledgeable then the two of us so we just hang on to every word they say.

We just passed Father’s Day, technically my first though I don’t count it, but nevertheless my mom decided to get me/us/THE BABY! a present. So many cute little onesies w/ I Love My Daddy stuff. I hung up the stuff in the closet next to my clothes in the soon to be baby room and it was so crazy to have that in there. Yet at the same time even the newborn and 0 – 3 month clothes look so big, I just can’t imagine her being that big.

We got to spend the weekend and Father’s Day down in Eugene which was great because it was the first time we had seen Katy’s parents and family since we told them. As could be expected they couldn’t be happier for us and we’re thankful we get to give them another grandchild.

And though a baby can’t compare to an animal I must say it was so warming to our hearts to pick up our dogs at my sister’s after we got back from Eugene. We weren’t going down for long and they hadn’t been over to Krista’s for a while so she was more than happy to take them. When we were in Eugene I asked Katy if we ever had to leave the dogs for an extended period of time if she thought they would miss us. We concluded that they probably would but you know they’re dogs, loving ones at that, and would just be happy wherever they were then. Well when we got back to Krista’s to pick them up I hadn’t seem them this happy in quite a while. They had the best weekend they could but even so when we got back there it was like they went to a new level of happy. Nina couldn’t stop jumping to lick my face and Maggie couldn’t stop wagging her little butt and tale in unison because her mom was there.

So that’s all for now. We’ll be sure to give everyone an update after our appointment on Friday. We’re praying they tell us all is fine and going along as can be expected.

If this is your first time to the blog or haven’t checked out some of our older posts please do so. We are still wanting name contributions from everyone, so check that out at The Baby Name List or if this is your first time reading the blog check out our original post We’re Pregnant and catch up with our goings on ๐Ÿ˜€

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Krista says:

    You guys are mommy and daddy. Just like kids, they will always reach that extra level of happy for you guys. ๐Ÿ™‚ Just wait til you see your baby girl’s face light up when you walk in the room. There’s nothing like it! ๐Ÿ™‚

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Christina says:

    I love how excited you guys are. I wish every baby/pregnancy could be welcomed with such joy and love. She is one lucky baby! You two are going to be amazing parents.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

